Choptank Electric Cooperative - About Us

Find Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter

Cooperative Leadership

Choptank Electric is governed by a 10-member Board of Directors. There is one director to represent each of the nine counties of the service territory, plus one at-large director. All directors are elected at large by the membership; the at-large director is appointed by the board.

Board of Directors

Olin S. Davis III Olin S. Davis IIIChairman, Kent County

Board member since 1989.

Resides near Golts; operates grain and poultry farm near Sassafras.

Jeffrey D. Rathell Sr. Jeffrey D. Rathell Sr.Vice-Chairman, Talbot County

Board member since 1998.

Resides near Cordova; owner and president of Rathell Farm Equipment Co.

John J. Burke Jr. John J. Burke Jr.Secretary-Treasurer, Cecil County

Board member since 2010.

Resides in Warwick. Associate Broker, Gunther McClary Real Estate.

David W. Bruning David W. BruningWorcester County

Board member since 1976.

Resides near Snow Hill; operates Bruning Farms.

Francis A. Callahan, Jr. Francis A. Callahan, Jr.Caroline County

Board member since 1998.

Resides near Denton; retired employee of Choptank Electric Cooperative.

Robert E. Arnold Robert E. ArnoldQueen Anne's County

Board member since 2011.

Resides in the Chestertown area and owns an agricultural operation growing vegetables.

Douglas D. Scott Douglas D. ScottDorchester County

Board member since 2013.

Resides near Hurlock; Owner and president, Walnut Hill Farms Inc.

Peggy D. Trader Peggy D. TraderWicomico County

Board member since 1989.

Resides in Deer Harbor, near Salisbury; realtor with Long & Foster.

Carl R. Widdowson Carl R. WiddowsonSomerset County

Board member since 1980.

Resides near Princess Anne; owns agribusiness operation.

Francis A. Ruffo Sr. Francis A. Ruffo Sr.Ocean Pines

Board member since 1994.

Resides in Ocean Pines; retired Superintendent, Worcester County Public Schools.

Choptank Electric Cooperative, Inc., P.O. Box 430, Denton MD 21629 Toll Free: 877-892-0001

Copyright © 1997-2014, Choptank Electric Cooperative Inc., All Rights Reserved