Choptank Electric Cooperative - About Us

Find Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter

Cooperative Management

Michael I. Wheatley Michael I. Wheatley
President and Chief Executive Officer
877-892-0001, extension 8552

President and Chief Executive Officer since 2011. Joined co-op in 1993 as Manager of Financial and Regulatory Affairs; became Senior Vice President of Corporate Services in 2002. Graduate of the University of Virginia; Masters of Business Administration degree from Salisbury State University.

Todd R. Bireley Todd R. Bireley
Vice President of Engineering Services
877-892-0001, extension 8575

Vice President of Engineering Services since 2013. Employed as Planning Engineer at co-op since 1990. Licensed Professional Engineer. Bachelor's degree in physics from Salisbury University; degree in electrical engineering from the University of Maryland-College Park.

Robert P. Behlke Robert P. Behlke
Vice President of Consumer Affairs
877-892-0001, extension 8553

Vice President Consumer Affairs since 2001. Joined co-op in 1974, served as lineman and serviceman, named Denton District Manager in 1991.

W. Lance Lockerman W. Lance Lockerman
Vice President of Distribution Services
877-892-0001, extension 8554

Vice President for Distribution Services in 2013. Employed at co-op since 1986, served as lineman and serviceman, named Manager of Regional Operations in Denton District in 2011.

Choptank Electric Cooperative, Inc., P.O. Box 430, Denton MD 21629 Toll Free: 877-892-0001

Copyright © 1997-2014, Choptank Electric Cooperative Inc., All Rights Reserved